Staff Contact Details

 Officers  
 Main Switchboard  020 8255 2688
 Main Fax  020 8255 2687
   
Direct Dial  020 3908 then ext. number as below
   
Dorothy Kazel Reception  Ext 3133
Dorothy Kazel Fax  020 3908 3183
 
Headteacher: Eoin Kelly
For the Headteacher’s office please contact the Headteacher’s PA
   

Designated Safeguarding Lead

 
R.Gilmore ext 3168

Deputy Safeguarding Wellbeing Lead
& Business Support

 
Sarah McCourt  3197

Safeguarding Care Co-ordinator

 
Danielle Boateng 3104
LADO: 0208 545 3211/3179


General Concerns List

Absence Reporting

Absences must be reported by 8.45 either via Weduc or by calling 020 3908 3144. For anything else please email bernadette.young

Bernadette Young Attendance Officer/Office Manager 3144 bernadette.young
Admissions Salvina Barcellona Admissions Officer 3167 salvina.barcellona
Laptop Technical Queries Jodie Hanel Laptop Doctor 3192 laptop.doctor

Parent Portal Help  ITHelpdesk@ursulinehigh.merton.sch.uk 

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position Ext Email
Eoin Kelly Headteacher 3124 eoin.kelly
Michelle Alexander Deputy Headteacher/Raising Standards KS3 & 4/EVC/Pupil Premium 3139  michelle.alexander
Didier Adam Deputy Headteacher/Sixth Form Lead 3140 didier.adam
Ben Barton Assistant Headteacher/ECT Lead/Staffing 3143 ben.barton
Brendan Ryan Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form 3198 brendan.ryan
Kerry Connor Assistant Headteacher/Catholic Ethos/Behaviour 3158 kerry.connor
Paul Williams Assistant Headteacher CPD/Student Leadership/Appraisal  3188 paul.williams
Tom Glavina Assistant Headteacher/ARR/Cover 3194 tom.glavina
Owen Nichols Assistant Headteacher Teaching and Learning  3164 owen.nichols
Collette Farley Assistant Headteacher/NPQ Lead and Teach Wimbledon Lead 3160  collette.farley
Alison Silke Business Manager  3136 alison.silke
Rachael Gilmore Assistant Headteacher/Lead DSL/Inclusion and Mental Health 3168 rachael.gilmore

Headteacher’s PA’s

Lydia Torch Headteacher’s PA 3122 lydia.torch
Evelyn Davern SLT Business Support 3181 evelyn.davern

Head of Years

Rachel Hoyles Head of Year 7 / Head of Food 3102 rachel.hoyles
Anne-Lise Torode Head of Year 8 / PE Teacher 3170 anne-lise.torode
Erin Guiheen & Paige Smith Joint Heads of Year 9 3173 paige.smith
erin.guiheen
James Roberts Head of Year 10 / RE Teacher 3161 james.roberts
Cillian MacSweeney Head of Year 11 / Head of Economics 3127 cillian.macsweeney
Archana Floyd Acting Head of Year 12 / Maths Teacher 3193 archana.floyd
Miriam Hollis Head of Year 13 / History Teacher 3141 miriam.hollis

Tutors

Year 7

7 Angela Gareth Davies gareth.davies
7 Bernadette Eun Seul Sung eun.sung
7 Catherine Katharine Grandin katharine.grandin
7 Francis Na En Park naen.park
7 Margaret Gabriela Gregory gabriela.gregory
7 Teresa Marlyn Gordon marlyn.gordon
7 Ursula Sr Elizabeth elizabeth.mudzimu

 

Year 8

8 Angela  Rachel Williams rachel.williams
8 Bernadette  Francois Panchins francois.pachins
8 Catherine  Rosamund Hawkins rosamund.hawkins
8 Francis Laura McHale (Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri), Tiffany McErlain (Tues) laura.mchale / tiffany.mcerlain
8 Margaret  Ian Chiswa  ian.chiswa
8 Teresa  Georgina Gibson georgina.gibson
8 Ursula  Carys Surbey carys.surbey

 

Year 9

9 Angela  Paula-Lee Thomas paula.thomas
9 Bernadette  Geraldine Taylor geraldine.taylor
9 Catherine  Seoighe Kearney seoighe.kearney
9 Francis  Georgia McNichol georgia.mcnichol
9 Margaret  Jacob Tyler jacob.tyler
9 Teresa  Ronan Preastuin ronan.preastuin
9 Ursula  Caroline McColgan caroline.mccolgan

 

Year 10

10 Angela Poppy Keay poppy.keay
10 Bernadette Melanie Guillet-Siad melanie.guillet
10 Catherine Agnieszka Ciechanowska agnieszka.ciechanowska
10 Francis Laura Grant laura.grant
10 Margaret Rachel O’Neill rachel.oneill
10 Teresa Jason Ching jason.ching
10 Ursula
Serena Sidaway serena.sidaway 

 

Year 11

11 Angela Suli Odhiambo sulumenty.odhiambo
11 Bernadette Lucy Collier lucy.collier
11 Catherine Joshua Noone joshua.noone
11 Francis Niall Carton niall.carton
11 Margaret Emma Nichols/Jenny Harriot emma.nichols
11 Teresa Keryn Gallacher/John Lester keryn.gallacher / john.lester
11 Ursula Mercedes Alvarez Green mercedes.alvarez

Departments

Arts Faculty

Paul Williams Assistant Headteacher CPD/Student Leadership/Appraisal/Music 3142 paul.williams
Nikki Melluish  Head of Arts Faculty 3188 nikki.melluish
Jason Ching Head of Music    jason.ching
Agnieszka Ciechanowska Head of Art 3191 agnieszka.ciechanowska
Gabriela Gregory  Art Teacher   gabriela.gregory
Carys Surbey Debates Co-ordinator/Drama Teacher   carys.surbey
James Hardman Technician for the Arts Faculty/Music/Drama 3189 james.hardman


English Faculty

Brendan Ryan Assistant Headteacher Sixth Form 3198 brendan.ryan
David Noble Head of English   david.noble
Laura McHale Head of KS4 English   laura.mchale
Andrea Hack  English Teacher   andrea.hack
Georgina Gibson English Teacher/Year 9 Co-ordinator   georgina.gibson
Jane Lewis English Teacher/Year 7 & 8 Co-ordinator   jane.lewis
Poppy Keay
English Teacher/KS5 English Literature     poppy.keay
Katharine Grandin  English Teacher    katharine.grandin
Serena Sidaway English Teacher   serena.sidaway

Social Science Faculty

Michelle Alexander Deputy Headteacher/Raising Standards KS3 & 4/EVC/Pupil Premium
3139 michelle.alexander
Katherine Worrell  Head of Social Science Faculty 3153 katherine.worrell
Geraldine Taylor  Head of Health and Social Care/Nursing T Level   geraldine.taylor
Collette Farley Assistant Headteacher/NPQ Lead and Teach Wimbledon Lead 3160 collette.farley
Debra Valentine Sociology Teacher 3102 debra.valentine

 

Business Studies/Economics/IT/Computing Faculty 

Halima Bhayat Head of Computing 3131 halima.bhayat
Ian Chiswa Computing Teacher   ian.chiswa
Cillian MacSweeney Head of Year 11/Head of Economics 3127 cillian.macsweeney
Ali Malik Head of KS5 Business Studies   ali.malik
Jeremy Gibson Head of T Level Business   jeremy.gibson

 

Technology Faculty

Paula-Lee Thomas Head of Design Technology   paula.thomas
Georgia Davey Design Technology Technician   georgia.davey


PE

Rachel Corrigan Acting Director of Sports
3175 rachel.corrigan
Anne-Lise Torode Head of Year 8 / PE 3170 anne-lise.torode
Christopher Dunne Transitions Co-ordinator KS2-3/PE Teacher   christopher.dunne
Tyrone Norford PGCE Trainee   tyrone.norford

Food

Rachel Hoyles Head of Year 7 / Head of Food 3102 rachel.hoyles

Humanities Faculty

Debra Beale                Head of Humanities / Head of Government and Politics / Head of History 
 3185 debra.beale

Geography

Niall Carton  Head of Geography 3185 niall.carton
Emma Nichols Geography Teacher   emma.nichols
Laura Grant Geography Teacher   laura.grant
Erin Guiheen Joint Head of Year 9 / Geography Teacher 3173 erin.guiheen

History/Government & Politics

Debra Beale Head of Humanities / Head of Government and Politics / Head of History  3185 debra.beale
John Lester History Teacher / KS3 Co-ordinator   john.lester
Miriam Hollis Head of Year 13 / History Teacher 3141 miriam.hollis
Lara Ridpath  History Teacher   lara.ridpath
Joshua Noone  History Teacher    joshua.noone 

Mathematics Faculty

Matthew Collins Head of Mathematics 3134 matthew.collins
Rayife Atasoy Mathematics/Intervention   rayife.atasoy
Rachel Donohue Sixth Form Mental Health Lead / Mathmatics (Maternity Leave) 3186 rachel.donohue
Archana Floyd Acting Head of Year 12 / Mathematics Teacher / KS5 Co-ordinator 3193 archana.floyd
Seoighe Kearney KS3 Mathematics Co-ordinator   seoighe.kearney
Georgia McNichol Mathematics Teacher   georgia.mcnichol
Rachel O’Neill KS5 Mathematics Co-ordinator   rachel.oneill
Nerys Aberdeen Head of KS4 / Mathematics   nerys.aberdeen
Paige Smith  Joint Head of Year 9 / Mathematics  3173 paige.smith
Jacob Tyler  Mathematics Teacher   jacob.tyler
Eun Seul Sung Mathematics (ECT)    


MFL

Didier Adam Deputy Headteacher Sixth Form Lead 3140 didier.adam
Rachael Gilmore Assistant Headteacher/Lead DSL/Inclusion and Mental Health 3168 rachael.gilmore
Melanie Guillet-Siad Head of Modern Foreign Languages/Head of French 3129 melanie.guillet
Mercedes Alvarez Green Head of Spanish 3129 mercedes.alvarez
Jenny Harriott Head of German / Modern Foreign Languages   jenny.harriott
Lucy Collier 
MFL Teacher 
  lucy.collier
Rosamund Hawkins KS3 French Co-ordinator / MFL French Teacher   rosamund.hawkins

RE

Kerry Connor Assistant Headteacher/Catholic Ethos/Behaviour 3158 kerry.connor
Dr Sulumenty Odhiambo Head of RE 3154 sulumenty.odhiambo
James Roberts Head of Year 10 / RE 3161 james.roberts
Ronan Preastuin KS4 RE Co-ordinator / RE Teacher   ronan.preastuin
Dr Elizabeth Mudzimu RE Teacher/KS3 Co-ordinator   elizabeth.mudzimu
Na-En Park  RE Teacher   naen.park

Science

Owen Nichols Assistant Headteacher Teaching and Learning  3164 owen.nichols
Ben Barton Assistant Headteacher/ECT Lead/Staffing 3143 ben.barton
Alex Rushforth Head of Science / Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator  3159 alex.rushforth
William Sedgewicke  Head of Chemistry   william.sedgewicke
Matthew Breese Head of T Level Faculty   matthew.breese
Francois Pachins KS3 Science Co-ordinator   francois.pachins
Keryn Gallacher  Chemistry Teacher   keryn.gallacher
Marlyn Gordon  Science Teacher   marlyn.gordon
Meera James  Chemistry Teacher   meera.james
Keryn Gallacher  Chemistry Teacher   keryn.gallacher
Caroline McColgan  Science Teacher   caroline.mccolgan
Erin Callaghan Science (ECT +1)   erin.callaghan
Jacqueline Clark Science (ECT +1)   jacqueline.clark
Gareth Davies Science (ECT +1)   gareth.davies
Rachel Williams Science (ECT +1)   rachel.williams
Bhavisha Patel Principal Science Technician  3165 / 3157 bhavisha.patel
Merry Mitra
Asifa Nasar

Science Technicians   merry.mitra
asifa.nasar

 

SEN Department

Victoria Jefferies SENCO 3132 victoria.jefferies
Joanne Thompson Deputy SENCO/English Teacher   joanne.thompson
Jennifer Delhoum SEND Teacher/ASD Lead   jennifer.delhoum
Katarina Zatkovicova  SEMH Lead    katarina.zatkovicova 
Maureen Cecil HLTA for SpLD    maureen.cecil
Suanne Dix HLTA Sixth Form    suanne.dix
Ciara Laker HLTA/ Physical & Visual Lead (Working Days: Weds/Thurs/Fri Morning)   ciara.laker
Gina Lamb Dixon HLTA/Speech, Language and Communication   gina.lamb
Camilla Johnson SEND Reading Intervention teacher   camilla.johnson
Christiana Heigl Learning Support Assistant – Science Department   christiane.heigl
Heather Smith Learning Support Assistant - Maths Department   heather.smith
Patricia Smith Learning Support Assistant – Maths Department   patricia.smith
Fay Bishop Learning Support Assistant - Maths Department   fay.bishop
Sauha Chohan  Learning Support Assistant   sauha.chohan
Joyce Ma  Learning Support Assistant   joyce.ma
Reza Osadchiy-Rahman Teaching Assistant/SLCN Support    reza.osadchirahman
Emily Chan  Business Support for SEND   3147 emily.chan

ESOL

Aleksandra (Ola) Calvert EAL Teacher 3196 ola.calvert

Safeguarding Team

Rachael Gilmore Assistant Headteacher/Lead DSL/Inclusion and Mental Health 3168 rachael.gilmore
Sarah McCourt Deputy Safeguarding Wellbeing Lead
& Business Support
3197 sarah.maccourt
Danielle Boetang Safeguarding Care Co-ordinator 3104 danielle.boateng


Pastoral Assistants

Magdalena Sawicka Year 7 Pastoral Support Assistant  3105 magdalena.sawicka
Karlin Eloff  Year 8 & 9 School Pastoral Assistant  3101 karlin.eloff
Sylvia Brown  Year 10 & 11 Pastoral Support Assistant 3103 sylvia.brown


Cover/Supply

Danuta Grabda Lead Cover Administrator 3155 danuta.grabda
Angela Scott Cover Supervisor 3156 angela.scott


NPQ

Nicola Adams NPQ Administrator (Monday-Thursday)   nicola.adams 

HR/Payroll

Kazim Karadal Human Resources Advisor 3130 kazim.karadal

Finance Office

Alison Silke Business Manager  3136 alison.silke
Salvina Barcellona Finance/ Admissions Officer 3167 salvina.barcellona
Stephanie Craddock Accounts Assistant / H&S Document Controller 3137 stephanie.craddock
Jivya Sudra Finance Administrator 3133 jivya.sudra
Caijie Zang  Finance Administrator 3133 caijie.zang 
Carmen Canas Assistant Finance Officer 3137 carmen.canas 

Staff Services

Jenny Ridge Admin Assistant 3151 jenny.ridge

Students Services

Bernadette Young Attendance Officer/Office Manager 3144 bernadette.young
Karolina Drozek Student Services Administrator 3121 karolina.drozek

Site Team

Marlon Phillips Senior Site Manager 3162

site.team

Andrew Johnstone Assistant Site Manager   site.team
Robert Bedford  Assistant Site Manager   site.team
Henry Fadden Assistant Site Manager (Lettings 07514 046229) 3162 site.team


Learning Resource

Gemma Toop Learning Resource Assistant (Librarian) 3174 gemma.toop

Sixth Form Support Team

Archana Floyd Acting Head of Year 12 / Maths Teacher 3193 archana.floyd
Miriam Hollis Head of Year 13 / History 3141 miriam.hollis
Daphne Sar Sixth Form Independent Learning Supervisor 3193 daphne.sar
Isabel Suarez  Sixth Form Study Supervisor  3193 isabel.suarez
Maria Dancisinova Sixth Form Administrator 3199 maria.dancisinova@ursulinehigh.merton.sch.uk / sixthformadmin
Christiane Johnson Sixth Form Café Manager (Year 13)   christiane.johnson
Polly Harrison Director of Extended Learning/Oxbridge 6th Form Curriculum/Enrichment Co-ordinator 3177 polly.harrison


Data

Krishna Nair ID3 Data Analyst 3148 krishna.nair
Nicholas Creasey Data Leader and Examinations Officer 3146 nicholas.creasey

Careers

Evgeny Vvedenskiy  Careers Lead 3171  evgeny.vvedenskiy
Polly Milne KS3 & KS4 Careers Co-ordinator 3182 polly.milne
Maria Hoban Careers Officer (Weds and Thurs) 3172 maria.hoban

Catering

Agnieszka Pierwiecka Catering Manager 3138 agnieszka.pierwiecka
Vivian Mack Deputy Catering Manager    
Christiane Johnson Sixth Form Cafe Manager (Year 13)    
Penny Au Assistant Cook    
Jennifer Brown Catering Assistant    
Tracey Cooke Catering Assistant    
Nancy Sloan Catering Assistant    
Reni Seldarova Catering Assistant    
Ewa Szkolnicka Catering Assistant    
Nancy Sloan Catering Assistant    
Lilian Anderson Catering Assistant    

Chaplain

 Dominic Cunliffe School Chaplain
3149  dominic.cunliffe

 IT Technicians

George Hanel Managing Director ID3 3145 george.hanel
Jodie Hanel IT Technician/Laptop 3192 laptop.doctor
Joseph Rousell  IT Technician 3192 laptop.doctor
Chetan Pithadia IT Technician 3192 laptop.doctor
Stuart Karl Veitch IT Technician  3192 laptop.doctor

Communications

Elvira Tynan Communications Lead 3166 elvira.tynan
Emma Smedley Marketing & Communications Officer 3180 emma.smedley

Mid Day Supervisors

Jacqueline Collis Senior Midday Supervisor   jacqueline.collis
Irene Furlong Midday Supervisor    
Debra Lamond Midday Supervisor    
Sumathy Vijendra Midday Supervisor    
Vida Gyamfi Breakfast Supervisor    
Soumaya Marouni  Midday Supervisor    
Jane Andrews Midday Supervisor    
Cherie Mogg Midday Supervisor    

 Teach Wimbledon

Dr Imogen Cleaver ITT Co-ordinator (mobile 07907 574832)   imogen.cleaver

NPQ

Nicola Adams NPQ Administrative Assistant (Monday – Thursday)   nicola.adams

Police Officer

PC Geoff Gunn Police Officer 3150 geoff.gunn

Clerk to the Governors

Faye McGillian Clerk to Governors   faye.mcgillian

Chair of Governors

Ms Claire Thorogood    Chair of Governors   claire.thorogood

 

Peripatetic Teachers 

Alberto Vidal (Violin) Private

Nicola Williams (Voice) Private

Eunmee Lim (Piano) Private

Sarah Tansey (LAMDA) Private

Norma Whitson (Brass) MMF

Sally Roberts (Flute) MMF

Jay Ong (Guitar)

Lachezar Ivanov (Guitar)

Sung Eun Seo (Piano)

Thought for the Week
Be very careful never to complain or grumble or speak ill of others.
3rd Counsel/9