Staff Contact Details

 Officers  
 Main Switchboard  020 8255 2688
 Main Fax  020 8255 2687
   
Direct Dial  020 3908 then ext. number as below
   
Dorothy Kazel Reception  Ext 3133
Dorothy Kazel Fax  020 3908 3183
 
Headteacher : Julia Waters
For the Headteacher’s office please contact the Headteacher’s PA
   

Designated Safeguarding Officers

 
M.Alexander  ext 3139
R.Gilmore ext 3168
S.McCourt ext 3103
OUT OF TERM 07415 005402

Wellbeing Co-ordinator / Safeguarding Officer

 
J.Wild 3197

Safeguarding Business Support 

 
M.Dancisinova 3126
   
LADO: 0208 545 3211/3179


General Concerns List

Absence Reporting Bernadette Young Attendance Officer/Office Manager 3144 bernadette.young
Admissions Salvina Barcellona Admissions Officer 3167 salvina.barcellona
Laptop Technical Queries Jodie Hanel Laptop Doctor 3192 laptop.doctor

Parent Portal Help (Parent Pay, Progresso, Weduc etc)     ITHelpdesk@ursulinehigh.merton.sch.uk 

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position Ext Email
Julia Waters Head Teacher 3124 Juliaw
Eoin Kelly Associate Head Standards 3135 eoin.kelly
Didier Adam Deputy Headteacher Sixth Form 3140 didier.adam
Michelle Alexander Assistant Headteacher Inclusion/Designated Safeguarding Lead 3139  michelle.alexander
Collette Farley Assistant Headteacher - Teach Wimbledon / NPQ'S 3160  collette.farley
Ben Barton Assistant Headteacher T Levels and Careers 3143 ben.barton
Brendan Ryan Assistant Headteacher - Sixth Form 3198 brendan.ryan
Kerry Connor Assistant Headteacher Personal Development and Catholic Life Ethos  3158 kerry.connor
Paul Williams Assistant Headteacher CPD/Student Leadership/Appraisal  3142 paul.williams
Tom Glavina Assistant Headteacher/Pupil Premium/ECT Lead 3194 tom.glavina
Owen Nichols Assistant Headteacher Teaching and Learning  3164 owen.nichols
Alison Silke Business Manager  3136 alison.silke
Rachel Donohue Assistant Headteacher Behaviour    rachel.donohue
Halima Bhayat STEAM Lead 3131 halima.bhayat
Evelyn Davern Business Support for Senior Leadership Team  3181 evelyn.davern

Headteacher’s PA’s

Lydia Torch Headteacher’s PA 3122 lydia.torch

Head of Years

Georgina Pinto  Head of Year 7 / Head of Psychology 3102 georgina.pinto
Erin Guiheen & Paige Smith Joint Heads of Year 8 3161 paige.smith
erin.guiheen
James Roberts Head of Year 9/RE 3173 james.roberts
Seoighe Kearney  Head of Year 10 / Maths 3127

seoighe.kearney

Anne-Lise Torrode Head of Year 11 / PE  3170 anne-lise.torode
Miriam Hollis Head of Year 12 / History Teacher 3141 miriam.hollis
Mandy Osei Head of Year 13 / Sociology Teacher 3193 mandy.osei

Tutors

Year 7

7 Angela    
7 Bernadette    
7 Catherine    
7 Francis    
7 Margaret    
7 Teresa    
7 Ursula    

 

Year 8

8 Angela    
8 Bernadette  
8 Catherine  
8 Francis  
8 Margaret  
8 Teresa  
8 Ursula  

 

Year 9

9 Angela  
9 Bernadette  
9 Catherine  
9 Francis  
9 Margaret  
9 Teresa  
9 Ursula  

 

Year 10

10 Angela  
10 Bernadette  
10 Catherine  
10 Francis  
10 Margaret  
10 Teresa  
10 Ursula
 

 

Year 11

11 Angela    
11 Bernadette  
11 Catherine  
11 Francis  
11 Margaret  
11 Teresa    
11 Ursula  

Departments

Arts Faculty

Paul Williams Assistant Headteacher CPD/Student Leadership/Appraisal/Head of Music 3188 paul.williams
Nikki Meluish  Head of Arts Faculty 3188 nikki.meluish
Agnieszka Ciechanowska Head of Art   agnieszka.ciechanowska
Lanu Carvajal Art Teacher   lanu.carvajal
Gabriela Gregory  Art Teacher    
Carys Surbey Drama Teacher 3191 carys.surbey
James Hardman Technician for the Arts Faculty/Music/Drama 3189 james.hardman
Jason Ching Music Teacher / Head of KS3   jason.ching

English Faculty

Ellen Byrne Head of English 3128 ellen.byrne
Laura McHale Head of KS3 English   laura.mchale
Andrea Hack  English Teacher   andrea.hack
Georgina Kent English Teacher   georgina.kent
Jane Lewis English Teacher/KS3 Co-ordinator(Year 7 & 8)   jane.lewis
Helen McCauley English Teacher   helen.mccauley
Deepa Williams English/KS5 English Language Co-ordinator   deepa.williams
Poppy Rushforth 
English Teacher    poppy.rushforth 
Katharine Grandin  English Teacher    katharine.grandin
Serena Sidaway SD English Trainee   serena.sidaway

Social Science Faculty

Michelle Alexander Assistant Headteacher Inclusion/Designated Safeguarding Lead 3139 michelle.alexander
Katherine Worrell  Head of Social Science Faculty 3131 katherine.worrell
Geraldine Taylor  Head of Health and Social Care 3153 geraldine.taylor
Collette Farley Assistant Headteacher - Teach Wimbledon / NPQ'S 3160 collette.farley
Georgina Pinto Head of Year 7 / Head of Psychology 3102 georgina.pinto
Mandy Osei Head of Year 13 / Sociology Teacher 3193 mandy.osei

 

Business Studies/Economics/IT/Computing Faculty 

Halima Bhayat STEAM Lead 3131 halima.bhayat
Gino Hynes Head of Economics and Business   gino.hynes
Ali Malik Business Studies Teacher   ali.malik
Jeremy Gibson Business Studies Teacher 3178 jeremy.gibson
Ian Chiswa Computing Teacher   ian.chiswa
Jusvinder Kaur  Computing Teacher   jusvinder.kaur

 

Technology Faculty

Paula-Lee Thomas Head of Design Technology   paula.thomas
Georgia Davey Design Technology Technician   georgia.davey


PE

David Holt Acting Director of Sports and Morley Park 3175 david.holt
Caitriona Doyle Director of Sports (maternity leave)  3175 caitriona.doyle
Rachel Corrigan PE Teacher  3175 rachel.corrigan
Christopher Dunne PE Teacher   christopher.dunne
Anne-Lise Torode Head of Year 11 / PE 3170 anne-lise.torode
Lianne Howley PE Teacher    lianne.howley

Food

Rachel Hoyles Head of Food   rachel.hoyles

Humanities Faculty

Debra Beale                Head of Humanities/Head of Government and Politics/Head of History  3185 debra.beale

Geography

Eoin Kelly Associate Head Standards 3135 eoin.kelly
Niall Carton  Head of Geography 3185 niall.carton
Emma Nichols Geography Teacher 3186 emma.nichols
Laura Grant Geography Teacher/Raising Aspirations Co-ordinator   laura.grant
Erin Guiheen Joint Head of Year 8 / Geography Teacher 3161 erin.guiheen

History/Government & Politics

Debra Beale Head of Humanities / Head of Government and Politics 3186 debra.beale
John Lester Head of History  3182 john.lester
Miriam Hollis Head of Year 12 / History Teacher 3141 miriam.hollis
Lara Ridpath  History Teacher   lara.ridpath
Joshua Noone  History Teacher    joshua.noone 

Mathematics Faculty

Matthew Collins Head of Mathematics 3134 matthew.collins
Rayife Atasoy Mathematics/Intervention   rayife.atasoy
Archana Floyd Mathematics Teacher/KS5 Co-ordinator   archana.floyd
Angela Boraston Mathematics Teacher   angela.boraston
Anna Jackson Head of KS3 Mathematics Teacher   anna.jackson
Seoighe Kearney Head of Year 10 / Maths   seoighe.kearney
Georgia McNichol Mathematics Teacher   georgia.mcnichol
Rachel O’Neill Mathematics Teacher   rachel.oneill
Nerys Aberdeen Head of KS4/Mathematics Teacher    nerys.aberdeen
Paige Smith  Joint Head of Year 8 / Maths  3161 paige.smith
Jacob Tyler  Mathematics Teacher   jacob.tyler

MFL

Melanie Guillet-Siad Head of Modern Foreign Languages/Head of French 3129 melanie.guillet
Didier Adam Deputy Headteacher Sixth Form/MFL 3140 didier.adam
Mercedes Alvarez Green Head of Spanish 3129 mercedes.alvarez
Lucy Collier Spanish Teacher 3129 lucy.collier
Zoe Antell Head of German 3129 zoe.antell
Margaret Kenny MFL – French   margaret.kenny
Jenny Harriott MFL French Teacher 
  jenny.harriott
Rachael Gilmore Assistant Lead Inclusion/French and Spanish Teacher 3152 rachael.gilmore
Lucy Collier 
MFL Spanish Teacher 
  lucy.collier
Rosamund Hawkins MFL Teacher   rosamund.hawkins

RE

Sulumenty Odhiambo Head of RE 3154 sulumenty.odhiambo
James Roberts Head of Year 9/RE 3173 james.roberts
Ronan Preastuin RE Teacher/KS4 Co-ordinator   ronan.preastuin
Dr Elizabeth Mudzimu RE Teacher/KS3 Co-ordinator   elizabeth.mudzimu
Na-En Park  RE Teacher   naen.park

Science

Owen Nichols Assistant Headteacher Teaching and Learning  3164 owen.nichols
Ben Barton Assistant Headteacher T-Levels and Careers Lead 3143 ben.barton
Alexander Rushforth Head of Physics/Duke of Edinburgh 3159 alexander.rushforth
Matthew Breese Head of Science T Level/BTEC Science Co-ordinator   matthew.breese
Alexandra Henry  Lead Practitioner Science Development   alexandra.henry
Francois Pachins KS3 Science Co-ordinator   francois.pachins
Keryn Gallacher  Chemistry Teacher   keryn.gallacher
Meera James  Chemistry Teacher   meera.james
Caroline McColgan  Science Teacher   caroline.mccolgan
Erin Callaghan Science Teacher   erin.callaghan
Jacqueline Clark Science Teacher   jacqueline.clark
Gareth Davies Science Teacher   gareth.davies
Marlyn Gordon  Science Teacher   marlyn.gordon
Bhavisha Patel Principal Science Technician  3165 bhavisha.patel
Merry Mitra Science Technician 3165 merry.mitra

 

SEN Department

Victoria Jefferies SENCO 3132 victoria.jefferies
Joanne Thompson Deputy SENCO English Teacher 3195  joanne.thompson
Jennifer Delhoum SEND Teacher   jennifer.delhoum
Katarina Zatkovicova  SEMH Lead    katarina.zatkovicova 
Agnieszka Lygonska  HLTA for SpLD    aga.lygonska 
Camilla Johnson SEND Reading Intervention teacher   camilla.johnson
Ciara Laker HLTA   ciara.laker
Gina Lamb Dixon HLTA/Speech, Language and Communication   gina.lamb
Maureen Cecil HLTA for SEMH    maureen.cecil
Christiana Heigl Learning Support Assistant – Science Department   christiane.heigl
Heather Smith Learning Support Assistant - Maths Department   heather.smith
Patricia Smith Learning Support Assistant – Maths Department   patricia.smith
Fay Bishop Learning Support Assistant - Maths Department   fay.bishop
Sauha Chohan  Learning Support Assistant   sauha.chohan
Joyce Ma  Learning Support Assistant   joyce.ma
Suanne Dix HLTA Sixth Form    suanne.dix
Helen West  Teaching Assistant/SLCN Support    helen.west
Sr Simimol George Teaching Assistant/Science Department    simimol.george
Emily Chan  Admin Learning Support  3147 emily.chan

ESOL

Malgosia Lasocka ESOL Teacher 3196 malgosia.lasocka

Safeguarding Team

Michelle Alexander  Assistant Headteacher Inclusion/Designated Safeguarding Lead 3139 michelle.alexander
Rachael Gilmore Assistant Lead Inclusion/Mental Health Lead / DDSL 3168 rachael.gilmore
Jo Wild Wellbeing Co-ordinator / Safeguarding Officer 3197 jo.wild
Maria Dancisinova Safeguarding Business Support 3126 maria.dancisinova
Danielle Boetang Safeguarding Care Co-ordinator 3168  

Pastoral Assistants

Magdalena Sawicka Year 7 Pastoral Support Assistant    magdalena.sawicka
Sarah McCourt Year 8 School Pastoral Assistant  3103 sarah.maccourt
Kerry Rogers Year 9 & 10 Pastoral Support Assistant 3187 kerry.rogers
Sylvia Brown  Year 11 School Pastoral Assistant 3103 sylvia.brown


Cover/Supply

Danuta Grabda Lead Cover Administrator 3155 danuta.grabda
Angela Scott Cover Supervisor 3156 angela.scott

HR/Payroll

Kazim Karadal Human Resources Advisor 3130 kazim.karadal

Finance Office

Alison Silke Business Manager  3136 alison.silke
Salvina Barcellona Finance/ Admissions Officer 3167 salvina.barcellona
Jivya Sudra Finance Administrator 3133 jivya.sudra
Carmen Canas Assistant Finance Officer 3137  
Stephanie Craddock Finance Assistant Payables/H&S Document Controller 3137 stephanie.craddock
Caijie Zang  Accounts Assistant 3133 caijie.zang 

Staff Services

Jenny Ridge Admin Assistant 3151 jenny.ridge

Students Services

Bernadette Young Attendance Officer/Office Manager 3144/ 3120 bernadette.young
Karolina Drozek Administrative Assistant/Student Services  3121/3120 karoline.drozek

Site Team

Marlon Phillips Senior Site Manager 3162

marlon.philips

site.team

Andrew Johnstone Assistant Site Manager 3162  site.team
Robert Bedford  Assistant Site Manager 3162  
Henry Fadden Assistant Site Manager (Lettings 07514 046229) 3162 site.team


Learning Resource

Gemma Toop Learning Resource Assistant (Librarian) 3174 gemma.toop

Sixth Form Support Team

Miriam Hollis Head of Year 13/History 3141 miriam.hollis
Isabel Suarez  Sixth Form Study Supervisor 3193 isabel.suarez
Bonnie Grahame-Betts Sixth Form Study Co-ordinator 3193 bonnie.grahame
Emma Jeeps Sixth Form Administrator 3199 sixthformadmin
Christiane Johnson Sixth Form Café Manager (Year 13)   christiane.johnson

Data

Ed Okungbowa Data Analyst and Reporting Manager 3148 ed.okungbowa
Nicholas Creasey Examinations Officer/School Environment Lead 3146 nicholas.creasey

Careers

Ben Barton Assistant Headteacher T-Levels and Careers Lead 3143 ben.barton
Polly Milne Head of Careers   polly.milne
Anita Ryan Careers Lead 3171 anita.ryan
Shirley Ward Careers, T Level Placements 3172 shirley.ward
Maria Hoban Careers Officer 3172 maria.hoban
Polly Harrison  Director of Extended Learning/Oxbridge 6th Form Curriculum/Enrichment Co-ordinator 3177 polly.harrison

Catering

Agnieszka Pierwiecka Catering Manager 3138 agnieszka.pierwiecka
Vivian Mack Deputy Catering Manager 3138 vivian.mak
Jennifer Brown Catering Assistant    
Tracey Cooke Catering Assistant    
Agnieska Pierwiecka Catering Assistant    
Nancy Sloan Catering Assistant    
Reni Seldarova Catering Assistant    
Ewa Szkolnicka Catering Assistant    

Chaplain

  School Chaplain/Environment Lead 3149  

 IT Technicians

George Hanel Managing Director ID3 3145 george.hanel
Jodie Hanel IT Technician/Laptop 3192 laptop.doctor
Joseph Rousell  IT Technician 3192 laptop.doctor
Chetan Pithadia IT Technician 3192 laptop.doctor

Communications

Elvira Tynan Communications Lead   elvira.tynan
Emma Smedley Marketing & Communications Officer 3180 emma.smedley

Mid Day Supervisors

Jacqueline Collis Senior Midday Supervisor   jacqueline.collis
Irene Furlong Midday Supervisor    
Debra Lamond Midday Supervisor    
Sumathy Vijendra Midday Supervisor    
Vida Gyamfi Breakfast Supervisor    
Soumaya Marouni  Midday Supervisor    
Jane Andrews Midday Supervisor    
Cherie Mogg Midday Supervisor    

 Teach Wimbledon

Jenna Warren ITT Co-ordinator (mobile 07907 574832)   jenna.warren

Police Officer

PC Geoff Gunn Police Officer 3150 geoff.gunn

Clerk to the Governors

Faye McGillian Clerk to Governors   faye.mcgillian

Chair of Governors

Ms Claire Thorogood    Chair of Governors   claire.thorogood

 

Peripatetic Teachers 

Alberto Vidal (Violin) Private

Katy Lees (Voice) Private

Nicola Williams (Voice) Private

Eunmee Lim (Piano) Private

Sarah Tansey (LAMDA) Private

Norma Whitson (Brass) MMF

Sally Roberts (Flute) MMF

Jay Ong (Guitar)

George Pasca (Cello)

Robert Folkes (Music)

Francis St John (Music)