Board of Governors

Provide Overall Vision, Ethos and Strategic Direction **Co-Chairs** – Claire Thorogood, Beau Fadahunsi **Vice Chair** – Ardle Mac Mahon Meet **four** times annually (twice in the Autumn term, once in the Spring term and once in the Summer term)

Focus		Focus		Focus	Focus	
Academic Performance		Financial Performance		Strategic Direction	Ethos and Catholic Life of School	
Curriculum Committee	Sixth Form Committee	Finance, General Purposes, and Health and Safety Committee	Personnel Committee	Strategy Committee	Pastoral Committee	Ethos and Admissions Committee
Eoin Kelly (HT) Fiona Hicks (F) Rachael Gilmore (S) Ardle Mac Mahon (CH, F) Elaine Killerby (F) Michael Lord (A) Alfredo Trevino (P)	Eoin Kelly (HT) Claire Thorogood (F) Ardle Mac Mahon (F, CH) Rekha Theaker (P) Alfredo Trevino (P) Karen Peck (F)	Fiona Hicks (F) Eoin Kelly (HT) Eugene McCormick (CO) Iasone Lucas (F)	Eoin Kelly (HT) Beau Fadahunsi (F) Estelle Lambert (CH, F) Suraj Sudra (P)	Claire Thorogood (CH, F) Beau Fadahunsi (F) Eoin Kelly (HT) Fiona Hicks (F) Karen Peck (F) Ardle Mac Mahon (F)	Beau Fadahunsi (CH, F) Eoin Kelly (HT) Karen Peck (F) Elaine Killerby (F) Rachael Gilmore (S) Estelle Lambert (F) Michael Lord (A)	Eoin Kelly (HT) Fiona Hicks (F, CH) Karen Peck (F) lasone Lucas (F) Suraj Sudra (P) Claire Thorogood (F)
Link Governors SEND – Elaine Killerby Curriculum Standards, Pupil Premium – Ardle Mac Mahon Sixth Form – TBC		Link Governors Health & Safety – Fiona Hicks Finance – TBC	Link Governors Staff Wellbeing – Estelle Lambert		Link Governors Safeguarding, Sexual Harassment – Karen Peck Equalities/Racial Justice – Beau Fadahunsi	Link Governors Ethos, Personal Development, Behaviour – TBC
Policy areas Assess Curriculur		Policy areas Charging & Remissions Health & Safety	Policy areas Capability of Staff Teacher Appraisal	Policy areas Complaints	Policy areas Exclusions Anti Bullying Attendance	Policy areas Chaplaincy Collective Worship

Data protection	Central record of	School Behaviour	Sex education
Accessibility plan	recruitment and	Behaviour principles	Admissions
Premises	vetting checks	(written statement)	arrangements
management	Complaints	SEN	Home school
documents	procedure	Computer Misuse	agreement
	statement	Equlity, Diversity, &	document
	Staff discipline,	Cohesion	
	conduct and	Looked After	
	grievance	Children	
	(procedures for	Safeguarding & Child	
	addressing)	Protection	
		Social Media	
		Substance Abuse	

In addition, Claire Ozanne (CO), Suraj Sudra (P), Alfredo Trevino (P) are governors who does not currently sit on any committees.

Abbreviations

CH = Chair

HT= Headteacher

S = Staff Governor

F = Foundation Governor

P = Parent Governor

LA = Local Authority Governor

CO = Co-opted Governor

A = Associate Governor